Skip to main content

The Scientific Advisory Board accesses the Center’s progress and portfolio. The membership comprises:

  • Alex Tropsha, Medicinal Chemistry
  • Bryan Roth, Screening Program Director
  • Gary Johnson, Pharmacology
  • Matt Redinbo, Chemistry & Biochemistry
  • David Lawrence, Chemistry & Medicinal Chemistry
  • Ned Sharpless, Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer center

Criteria for portfolio evaluation include:

  • Disease relevance of target/pathway
  • Potential scientific impact of small molecule tools
  • Tractability of assay development and ligand discovery
  • Portfolio balance and fit with center expertise